top of page

Visa Exempt Countries For USA, UK and Schengen Permit Holders

Although Schengen permit holders enjoys travelling to 26 countries within the zone, there are some other countries you can travel to without an additional visa if you have a permit issued by any schengen member states. Here is a compilation list of countries outside the schengen zone which you can travel to on the basis of your schengen, USA and UK

permit. NB: £ = visa free for UK permit holders $= visa free for US permit holders €= visa free for schengen permit holders 1. BULGARIA (€) On 25 January 2012 the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Bulgaria adopted a decision according to which by the date of Bulgaria’s accession to the Schengen area, our country will unilaterally apply a visa-free system for holders of valid Schengen visas. They will have the right to enter and reside in the Republic of Bulgaria for a period of no more than three months in any six-month period from the date of the first entry, without needing to have a Bulgarian short-stay visa. The decision entered into force on 31.01.2012. 2. ALBANIA ($£€) All foreign nationals who have a valid multi – entry Schengen visa, type “C” or “D”, or a valid residence permit in one of the Schengen member states, can enter, stay and transit Albania without visa, within the validity term of the visa or the residence permit; 90days in a period of 180 days 3. MONTENEGRO ($£€) Nationals of any country may visit Montenegro without a visa for up to 7 days if they hold a visa issued by Ireland, a Schengen Area member state, the United Kingdom or the United States or if they are permanent residents of those countries. 4. MACEDONIA (€) Any foreign national possessing a valid multi entry Schengen visa type C (valid for the entire territory of the Schengen area) may enter and stay in the Republic of Macedonia up to 15 days without having to possess a Macedonian visa. The Schengen visa needs to be valid at least 5 days longer than the stay in the Republic of Macedonia permitted on the grounds of holding a Schengen visa; 5. ROMANIA (€) According to Emergency Government Ordinance no. 109/2013, as of February 1st 2014, the bearers of uniform visas (with 2 or multiple entries), long-term visas, as well as residence permits issued by Schengen Member States shall no longer be required to hold a short-stay visa to enter the territory of Romania for a time period that may not exceed 90 days in any 180 day period. 6. BOSNIA and HERZEGOVINA (€) Nationals of countries for which a visa is otherwise required may, however, enter Bosnia and Herzegovina without a visa for a stay of up to 7 days provided that they hold a valid multiple entry Schengen or EU state visa or a pertinent residency permit in a Schengen or an EU state, and further provided that they are arriving to Bosnia and Herzegovina from a Schengen or an EU state. 7. CYPRUS (€) Third country nationals, holders of a type “C” Schengen visa (double or multiple entry), who have already used that visa to enter a Schengen country, and that Schengen visa is still valid upon their departure from Cyprus, may travel to Cyprus without a Cypriot national visa and stay there for a period equal to the remainder of the time for which the Schengen visa is valid. (It should be noted that maximum period of stay is limited to 90 days per six months) 8. CROATIA (€) Pursuant to the Government’s decision, starting with 1 January 2014 until the Republic of Croatia fully applies the provisions of the Schengen acquis, all aliens holders of valid Schengen documents do not require an additional (Croatian) visa for entry and short-term stay in Croatia for 90 days in any 180-day period. 9. KOSOVO (€£$) Citizens of the countries which are required to obtain a visa for Kosovo but hold a biometric valid residence permit issued by one of the Schengen member states or a valid multi-entry Schengen Visa are exempt from the requirement to obtain a Visa to enter, transit, or stay in the territory of the Republic of Kosovo for up to 15 days.,158 10. ANDORRA Andorra does not issue tourist visa. Citizen of all countries on earth can visit Andorra without visa. The only way to reach Andorra is land travel through France or Spain for which a Schengen visa is required if your nationality needs one. In general there are no border controls between Spain and Andorra or France and Andorra and you just can pass. 11. VATICAN CITY The Vatican doesn't issue visas - it has no border controls. You can move freely from Italy into the Vatican and vice versa. 12. DOMINICA REPUBLIC (€£$) All nationals of countries able to legally enter the European Union, the United States of America, Canada and Great Britain, can enter the territory of the Dominican Republic with the Tourist Card. (Order 691-07, dated December 18, 2007) 30 days, extendable twice. 13.TURKEY (€£$) Holders of a valid schengen residence permit can apply online, it should be issued immidiately after payment, validity depends on the passport but for a Nigerian passport, it is valid for 30days in a period of 180 days. 14. RUSSIA In accordance to the legislation of Russian Federation (RF Government Resolution №397), foreign tourists and persons without citizenship or relevant visa and/or proper permission travelling on ferries may arrive to the Russian Federation without Russian visa for the period of 72 hours being part of organised excursion group. VISA-Free journey can lasts up to 3 days. According to the law a passenger must arrive at the port of St. Petersburg aboard a ferry of SТ PETER LINE Company and leave in the same manner, be part of organised excursion group ("Car Shorex” in this case) and comply with the rule of no longer than 72-hour stay. 72 hours period begins for the moment of crossing border control. 15. PANAMA (€£$) Those who hold a valid passport for at least 3 months and a valid visa from ONE of the following countries: USA, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia or any of the member countries of the European Union, which has been used at least one time to enter those countries, may enter the Republic of Panama by purchasing a Tourist Card, regardless of their nationality." The tourist card is valid for 30 days 16. GEORGIA (€£$) Foreign nationals who have a multiple entry US, EU or Schengen member states visas, which have validity for one year or more and had been used once at least, can enter or stay on the territory of Georgia without visa up to 90 days, within the validity term of the visa. 17. ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA (€£$) VISA ON ARRIVAL (VOA) Persons travelling to Antigua and Barbuda who are required to have a visa to enter and are in possession of a current US visa or US Permanent Resident card, Canadian Visa or Canadian Permanent Resident card, EU Schengen Visa, UK Visa may be permitted to proceed with their scheduled trip; upon arrival the passenger may obtain a visa waiver at a cost of US$100.00 valid for thirty (30) days. 18. HAITI 19. HONDURAS, EL SAVADOR, NIRACAGUA, GUATEMALA This does not apply to nationals of Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Cameroon, China, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Haiti, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Mongolia, Mozambique, Nepal, Nigeria, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Timor-Leste, Vietnam and Yemen. 20. JAMAICA 21. KINGDOM OF THE NETHERLANDS (Curaçao, Aruba, Sint Maarten) 22. SERBIA ($£€) As of November 2014 valid visa holders and residents of the European Union and Schengen Area member states and the United States can enter Serbia without a visa for a maximum stay of 90 days within 180 days, provided the visa remains valid for the entire length of stay.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • WhatsApp
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page